Shared Inspiration

jars-xmas-bikers-001.jpgadot-keeve-011.jpgjars-xmas-bikers-003.jpg

My sister’s jar was such a great idea that I was inspired to make some for a few friends at Christmas.  Early in December, my sister told me about the idea and sent me a picture of a jar and journal she had made for a friend.  So I went off a fuzzy, emailed picture and created 5 jars and journals.  On Christmas day, I opened the gift from my sister and started laughing….. not because I had already heard about the idea…. but because my sister got this beautiful, HUGE, cloth covered journal, used a Heidi Swapp (HS) mask and spray painted the cover, added an attached bookmark, painted the back of HS ghost letters and put royal blue bling on the flower clock.  (See first blog entry for a picture.) OK, I did the K-mart version of the gift for my friends.  Sorry, gals.  Remember, it’s the thought that counts. Thought I’d share for your amusement.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

