Christy Butcher is the Movie Line Winner!

Christy

Thanks to all who played, especially those that emailed the answers to me, so no one would know how you did.  :o)

Congratulations to Christy, a mom in Vancouver, Washington, who got 7/10 and won the $10,000!!  (Check’s in the mail.) 

 And the Answers are:

1.  “If you don’t have a moving buddy, GET ONE!”  ~ Toy Story, Woody to the toys.

2.  “It’s a great day to be young and insane.”  ~  Dream Team, Billy, said under his breath when they are free.

3.  “There is something delicious about writing the first words of a story.”  Miss Potter, opening and closing line of the movie.

4.  “I love you.”  “I know.”  Star Wars, Leah to Han, and then Han to Leah

5.  “Bird. Bird. Bird. Bird. Bird.”  Bambi, when the young prince learns a new word

6.  “You are my density.”  Back to the Future, McFly to Lorraine

7.  “I can tell you, but then I’ll have to kill you.”  (ooooh, a classic)  Top Gun, Maverick to Female Flight Instructor

8.  “That’ll do, pig.” Babe, the farmer to Babe.

Better luck next time, folks.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Christy Butcher is the Movie Line Winner!”

  1. Christy Butcher Says:

    I just want to thank so many people for this award!! My parents for letting me watch movies all the time. My son, Jake, for his obsession with Star Wars for without it, I could never have answered #4 correctly. For my sister who constantly inspires me to show my vast cinematic knowledge. And all the little people who participated along with me. I am anxiously looking forward to my $10,000 check!!

    Christine M. Butcher
    Award Winner

  2. rixgal Says:

    Ms. Award Winner, please share with the little people how you plan to spend the award money. And again, Congratulations, Super Star.

Leave a Reply

