Welcome, Honey!

A BIG congratulations goes out today to my Canadian husband who had his interview and test to become an American citizen!  Whooooo Hoooooo!  He passed and my country wants him.  The test is quite hard, especially if you went to public school here in the good ol’ USA.  The first day we got the test, Rick already knew more answers than I did.  Shameful, I know.  But keep in mind that he has been the most politically active non-American during the past 11 years of elections…. National and State levels.  He’s so excited to VOTE!  I wish more Americans were just as excited to have the voting privilege and responsibility.

Anyway, I got another convert for our country.  I brought one in.  I got me one.  I did good.

www.LindaCrosby.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Welcome, Honey!”

  1. LaVonna Says:

    Congratulations Rick! Even though you are more native than most people on the continent of North America. :)

    LaVonna

  2. gingerhay Says:

    Hey! I got myself a Canadian guy too…back in 1986. The test was relatively easy back then but I think non Americans know more about this than Americans because they grow up curious about our country. We live here. We know it…or so we think. I studied along with Greg & learned more in those 4 weeks than in all my school years. Kinda sad, isn’t it?
    Anyway, we nabbed another one – life is good! ~*wink*~

    Welcome to America, Rick!
    ~Ginger~

Leave a Reply

