BFZ is Rocking the House

 

That’s Bags For Zaza… the sewing fundraiser my sister-in-law, Jennie, started for our adoption.  She also nicknamed our little girl Zaza for the time being.  Somehow, after all this, I think the nickname will stick.  Stick like glue.

Last week the bidding for the five bags went like gangbusters all week… right up ’til the last minute.  It was like eBay, but free on blogspot.  New bags go up on Monday morning, so go have a looksie and tell a few friends, and link the site, and write a blog about it, and bid and help bring Zaza home.

We’ve sewn until our fingers are poked and raw.  We’ve made new friends.  We’ve enviously mailed our bags to strangers new friends.  We’ve horded fabric.  We make up bag designs in our sleep.  All for Zaza.  Come and join the fun.  www.bagsforzaza.blogspot.com

P.S.  I’m off to kid’s camp tomorrow morning as a Dorm Staff  (read: referee for 5 eight year old girls.)  So keep me in your prayers and I’ll be back on Friday.  Not sure if there is wireless up in the mountains. BEWARE: Rick is threatening to blog in my absence.  I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE for what he writes.  :o)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “BFZ is Rocking the House”

  1. MasterBruceman's Wife Says:

    OK Lin – Where is the Uber-Cool coral pink corduroy Polka Dot bag that is on the blog but not on Bags For ZaZa?? Are you trying to hurt us?? You know I am not Computer savvy and yet you tease me with Bags I cannot find…email me…give me directions…or just bring it with you…heheheh

  2. rixgal Says:

    It didn’t make the cut for this week. It might show up next week. We had to make a few bags ahead last week, as I’ve been at kid’s camp all week. I am quite the tease, aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

