?# 18 from My Sister’s Jar – The Next Decade

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Egads.  I’ll be 52.  That’s just after old age sets in.  Wow.  Don’t worry, that won’t be me… I can’t play the accordion.  :o)  Whenever I look to the future I figure out how old my kids will be…. 25, 22, 20 and Zaza in her upper teens.  Wow again.  Larisa could be married and Aus and Keeve in college or on NHL teams, as they’ll tell you.  Well, thanks to Zaza I’ll still be homeschooling.  (For those new to MSJ, Zaza is the nickname for our daughter we are adopting from Colombia… any day now.) 

I hope to have AT LEAST two more books published by then, one on marriage and one on the joy of weighing yourself daily.  I’ve got them inside of me…. I simply need the time to get them out.  I also see myself speaking to more women as my time will be somewhat more flexible with most of the kids out of the house.  That’s so sad.  Gone.  I think I need to go find them and hug their necks right now.

I hope that Rick’s schedule will be far more loose by the year 2018 and we can do homeschool high school with Zaza traveling the world.  (Oh, the joys of the baby of the house, eh, Christy?!)  I also secretly hope to either have a summer home where it isn’t 120 degrees or to be completely moved to somewhere else with four seasons and a winter home here in Phoenix.  So I guess I’m trying to say that I DON’T see myself as full time resident in Phoenix in 10 years.

This was short and sweet. 

www.LindaCrosby.com  BAGS -> www.bagsforzaza.blogspot.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “?# 18 from My Sister’s Jar – The Next Decade”

  1. Christy Butcher Says:

    I will admit – there are perks in being the baby! Ask me, ask Jakey! :0)

  2. LaVonna Says:

    Gosh, I haven’t thought of what I want to be when I grow up?! I better get a moving. James is 14 and Rachel is 8. That only leaves me 10 years get it all figured out and get a job! Leave it to me to procrastinate. :)

  3. conniewoman Says:

    You know…california is awful nice…we have four seasons that you can visit so you aren’t forced to live in snow. You can go and visit it and come back to mild temperatures. We have a basement…and a playhouse…and soon a treehouse. and raised garden beds with HUGE pumpkin vines. And Dutch Blitz cards, rook cards and Heath-Catan!

  4. morethananelectrician Says:

    It wouldn’t be a bad idea to have some accordian skilz to fall back on…

Leave a Reply

