My Third Most Embarrassing Moment

toilet_seat_cover_paper_dispenser

I’m still not to the place in my life where I can write about my first and second most embarrassing moments of my entire life, but I CAN face my fears and post my third most embarrassing moment for all the world to read.  It helps that it is so fresh in my mind.  It occurred only last month at church.

It was a Sunday morning and the service was over.  It is a 30 minute drive home, so I decided to visit the ladies room before our journey.  I emerged from the stall and was washing my hands and visiting with another gal when one of my daughter’s friends came in and a comical, yet horrified look arose on her face when she saw me.  A bit out of the ordinary for her, but not totally surprising to me.

At that point, the other gal pointed to my backside and asked if the toilet seat cover was supposed to be sticking out of the top of my skirt….. sweet mother of Moses…. I’m SO glad she said something before I left the bathroom to have my extra appendage witnessed by the entire universe. 

BUT, I knew my secret would not be kept behind tight lips… being that it was a 15-year-old friend of my daughter who was allowed to live after being an eye witness.  True to form, I received an email the next week from the girl’s mother asking about my wearing of toilet seat covers.  She wished she could’ve been there to see it for herself.  I wish she had have been there too, because she’s the type that would’ve laughed hard enough to need Depends. THEN who would’ve been laughing!?

Thank God for friends who help us in our time of need.  :o)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “My Third Most Embarrassing Moment”

  1. morethananelectrician Says:

    Oh! That’s nothing, if you have made it back out and in front of everyone that would have been different. You still had “plausable deniability” until you admitted the facts to friends mom.

    …but we are very hungry for #2 and #1.

  2. Jill Says:

    LOL Yes! I almost peed my pants and I WASN’T there – it would have been a stomach-aching laugh for sure. That’s what friends are for. To laugh at. I mean with. I mean BOTH. Love ya, Linda!! : )

  3. rixgal Says:

    MTAE, It’s going to be a cold day in H-E-Double-Hockey-Sticks before I confess to #1 and/or #2.

    :o) But the suspense is good.

    Jill, Thanks, I think.

  4. Grumps Says:

    Come on now, I am still chuckling about number three and I read it about 2 hours ago. Sure waiting to hear about numbers one and two. I will ask Jennie and her dear husband to see if they know although I am sure that will not do any good. Gram

Leave a Reply

