Rick’s Results Neglected in Previous Post!!!

It’s Rick here!  My lovely, considerate wife conveniently forgot to post her husbands weight loss in a previous blog!  The gull!  I believe it’s because I smoked her in the “poundage loss category”!  She may have lost 6.4 pounds but her big guy lost a whopping 7.3 pounds in a 7 day span!  And when I’m on this diet, it’s amazing how many things look like chicken!!!

8 Responses to “Rick’s Results Neglected in Previous Post!!!”

  1. rixgal Says:

    Did he just call me a seagull???

  2. morethananelectrician Says:

    This is what I get from my wife…”It is easier for a guy to lose weight.”

  3. Christy Butcher Says:

    I was wondering about the seagull too?

  4. rixgal Says:

    This diet plan we are following says, “women will lose an average of .6 pounds per day… and men one pound per day.” God was just not fair on this one. Sheesh.

  5. Jill Says:

    Way to go Maverick!!!!

  6. RIP Says:

    I think calling yourself the “big guy” may be a mental defeater for the whole program. Think happy positive thoughts – “I am small man” – ok, that may not be the best phrase. “I am skinny man” – turn it into a whole superhero motif. I think that could work! Good Cluck SKINNYMAN!

  7. Jennie C. Says:

    I think he was referring to “gall”: a bitter yellow or green alkaline fluid secreted … from the liver of most vertebrates. … stored in the gallbladder between meals and … discharged …[to aid in] the process of digestion of lipids.

    Forget it, “gull” is more flattering.

    Cluck cluck!

  8. Jill Says:

    Jennie – you are either really smart, or you have a dictionary at your disposal at all times… because you are always giving very descriptive references which make you sound quite Professor-like.

Leave a Reply

