It’s Wednesday!

That translates to Hockey Night in Arizona.  Well, at least at our house it is.  It’s my night to play hockey taxi.  I drop Aus off for his carpool to the downtown rink.  Then I am on Keeve duty, as Rick coaches Austin’s team and they have a game tonight.  I always hope and pray that Keeve’s team practices on the left rink at the Alltel Ice Den…..  then I can sit in Peter Piper Pizza in relative warmth and watch Keeve skate to the left:

 keeve-hockey-020

And skate to the right:

 keeve-hockey-019

And win a face-off or two:

 keeve-hockey-012

He looks like a little bumblebee on ice skates.  He’s really quite cute. 

I’m not sure either why I’m always so tired on Wednesdays???  Maybe because in my head I always think “Wednesdays I don’t have to do anything or go anywhere.”  (hockey doesn’t count)  We were watching the Ten Commandments, as we’re studying the Hebrews and the Tabernacle… and I dozed off several times, much to my children’s amusement.  One time I opened my eyes and Keeve was standing in front of me with a long rope????  and an evil smile???  Glad I woke up.  I might need to nap in the van again tonight.  Shhhhhh.

3 Responses to “It’s Wednesday!”

  1. Michele Says:

    I can’t wait to see the evil laugh not just picture it:)
    10 weeks and counting!!

  2. morethananelectrician Says:

    He definitely looks more ready for the faceoff than his opponent, but those are sharp uniforms.

  3. Kelly Says:

    Hey Linda. I did see the family on your blog roll. I actually added them to mine, good stuff. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

