Accountability Group Mtg. #4

celeb_scale

(Cheer up, Dad.  You weigh less than Hulk Hogan!)

Yeah, yeah.  You thought I was avoiding the issue, didn’t you?  I forgot.  Here’s the skinny:

Total pounds lost this week:  0   Total pounds lost in 2009:  7.8

And Rickey (the Canadian) is holding at 11 total pounds lost in 2009.  (I WILL WIN! Not that I’m competitive at all.)

So the good news is…. I’m not gaining.  The really good optimistic news is that if I keep up the 7.8 pounds per month… I’ll be down 62.4 pounds by the first of Sept.  Quit rolling your eyes at me!  I’m trying a few new techniques this coming week…. no Starbucks  (I’m finally out of gift cards),  no apple pie (it was only in the house because I forgot to put it in the oven when guests were here), and a few walks in the park to improve circulation and oxygen intake.  Hey, start small.

I also find it helpful when I make a meal list so that I have all the ingredients needed AND I can see the list and pick something that I’m craving.  This pick and choose through the freezer when I’m starving is not working well.  I keep resorting to eating peanut butter out of the jar.  Protein, right???  Have you read how much sugar is in creamy Skippy?  No wonder it’s addicting.

Any suggestions?  I’m WIDE open.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Accountability Group Mtg. #4”

  1. Grumps Says:

    Hey – have you checked to see how many calories are in a teaspoon of peanut butter. So what – I DO NOT deny myself peanut butter. (Just watch out for the salmonella
    bugs.) I eat peanut butter right off a spoon – but be careful doing that. My brother nearly choked to death
    eating peanut butter in that manner. Thanks to Mom she saved his life. Our son Marlon ate peanut butter by the spoon full. I would hide the PB if we left the house. Gram

  2. Jill Says:

    Just make sure you get out the SMALL spoon, not the big one. Our family just had a big pow wow. We are deleting ALL sweets from the house (except on special occasions like good grades) and I am going to stop buying chips and crackers. Snacks will consist of fruit, veggies or a healthy bar – not candy bar. And we implemented that everyone must exercise every day. Buffy has swim and Lacey now has soccer. So it is a family thing. I found it too hard to watch what I ate every day when we had so much snacky stuff here.
    There you have it….. that’s the Leebrick’s attempt to a healthy lifestyle.

  3. Pam Says:

    Have you heard of First Place 4 Health? It’s a Christian weight loss program, not a diet. It’s a lifelong program of healthy eating and exercise with a focus on the Lord.

    7.8 pounds/month is a worthy, workable goal. If you give up your “diet” and go back to eating the way you did, you’ll gain it back. First Place encourages a permanent lifestyle change that’s not about deprivation, but about being healthy.

    Through it, the Lord has completely changed my life, the way I look at food, and my exercise. YOU asked for suggestions…

  4. rixgal Says:

    Pam, Interesting program. Is it local? Online? I need details….

  5. morethananelectrician Says:

    No gain is a PLUS. The small lifestyle changes in your routine are always the best plan.

    Really…good job!

  6. Jill Says:

    Linda: you can find it on…….

    firstplace4health.com

    there you have it!

  7. conniewoman Says:

    pumpkins seeds. Full of Iron and it’s crunchy for the mouth feel…but because it is salty, you can’t eat very many…

Leave a Reply

