Happy April First!

april-2009-1

As you may or may not know, April Fools Day is usually celebrated with vim and vigor in the Crosby household.  Little did any of us know upon waking, that is was indeed a day for fools.  Larisa and I looked at the calendar to figure something out at about 10:30 when we realized all the calendars need a page turning…. and four silly fools grinned at each other.  I’ve been highly suspicious of the sink sprayer all day, as I fall for that one every single year.  No rubberband yet.  Larisa did get a cup full of Legos when she put her glass under the ice despenser.  Good clean fun….. until someone gets hurt, as grandma used to say. 

Better come up with some good scam for Rick before he gets home……. muuuhhhuhuhahahahahaaaaaaa.

3 Responses to “Happy April First!”

  1. Jill Says:

    Now I KNOW this isn’t the Crosby calendar because even months four months out aren’t this empty.

    I fooled my husband today. I had to take my car in for some major work, so they had my car for half the day. Well they gave me a rental car. A 2010 Toyota Corolla. I called my husband on the way home and said, “I’m driving a brand new car!!!” there was a complete silence at the other end. “Complete” means I couldn’t even hear him breath. For like 20 seconds. I couldn’t believe he fell for it. Guess he knows how much I would like a new car. Tee hee hee….

  2. rixgal Says:

    You’re right, but isn’t it cute? The boxes are WAY too small for Crosbys too.

    Good one on Andrew. hahahahahhaaahahhahahaa The other day I thought of when I sent the Hummer stuff to him. Made me smile.

  3. Jill Says:

    Yes, that was one of your best.

Leave a Reply

