Earth Day (well, sort of)

EarthMoviePoster_000

We finally got to the theater to see the movie Earth…. with my keys firmly in my hot little hand.  The movie was not what I expected, but the photography was amazing.  My four year old nephew was with his family, who was with us, and he made it quite entertaining, as most four year olds would.  His mother and I thought the chase scenes and shark-eating-seal scenes might be a bit to dramatic for him.  Not so.  We looked over at him as a cheetah caught a deer and his eyes were as big as saucers and he said under his breath, to no one in particular, “Awwwwwesooooome!”  So much for the timid little, soft-hearted four year old.

The boys said that they would rather see another movie.  Homeschool mom said, “This is school.  We can stay home and do more math, or go see Earth.”  They decided Earth was now viewer worthy.  A friend on facebook suggested X-men instead of Earth.  I explained that this was SCHOOL.  He suggested I call it Culinary Arts….  oh boy.

I’m looking forward to the flick UP!  It looks hilarious and Pixar always puts on a really good shew.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Earth Day (well, sort of)”

  1. Jennie C. Says:

    I can’t wait for UP. I would NOT recommend “X-Men Origins: Wolverine” for your boys. My kids won’t be seeing it. Very violent. Nothing at all educational. Unless mutants start invading our society. Then perhaps it would be educational. Not sure what it has to do with Culinary Arts. No cooking – lots of slashing. OK, I loved it. I’m sorry. I’m a sucker for super heroes and comic book movies. But my kids still aren’t seeing it.

  2. Jill Says:

    HAHAHAHA…… wasn’t expecting that confessional at the end, Jennie. Very funny.

  3. LaVonna Says:

    Well, Xmen could fall under the category of science…mutations, periodic table stuff, physics, anatomy & biology, etc.. Just in case you want to take them for “school.” :)

  4. Jennie C. Says:

    Right. And let’s not forget war. And betrayal. And executions. All very educational.

  5. rixgal Says:

    And worldview. And if you’re really reaching…. art.

Leave a Reply

