Painting Again

stuff 009

Today I got ambitious and sanded and started painting Zaza’s bedside table.  As some of you know, I painted her canopy bed purple… it’s darling.  So I did the bedside table white with purple drawers.  I’ll post a photo when it’s done.  Zaza’s room is slowly but surely coming together.  It seems like it’s taken forever because IT HAS!  I painted the walls yellow over two years ago.  They already need to be touched up from the boys playing in there.  (sheesh)  A clear and empty room is so tempting for boys with a car mat and a million Hot Wheels.

stuff 008

Another family who has worked with the same agency as us, Gladney, returned from Colombia yesterday with their two little bambinos.  I have enjoyed following their blog because it’s the most current information from Colombia… with pictures to ease my curious heart.  Here is their link if you want to have a peak:  http://colombiantortoise.wordpress.com/  Their daughter could be my niece, Katelyn’s, Colombian twin sister.  It’s amazing how much these two little girls look alike!  Anyway, enjoy, you know, if you have time to spend reading blogs. 

Enjoy your weekend!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Painting Again”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I can’t wait to see that nightstand finished. I’ll bet it will be beautiful. I plan on getting some more done on Gloria Grace’s room in the next couple of weeks. Taking down the twin bed to put up a crib & find some bedding. In some ways it’s nice to have time to do it, but in others I wish I was rushed :) Praying for our referrals to come soon. :)

    P.S. I have enjoyed following the colombiantortoise blog, too.

Leave a Reply

