Fall is Here – Part 4

FALL 024

Pumpkin carving is a Fall tradition that I’m happily not really an active part of anymore.  My participation will come again when Zaza arrives, but for now I’m happy to buy the pumpkins, hand out knives and point to the back yard.  Keeve is an eager beaver when it comes to creativity and pumpkins.  He couldn’t wait to stab the thing.  Last year I remember picking dried pumpkin off of the glass picnic table, so I assigned the grass as said carving area this year.

FALL 025

Yet another sign of Fall:  socks were actually worn in the morning, but discarded by noon because the weather isn’t cold enough yet to wear them outside for pumpkin carving.  And look!  Some of the grass is still green.  Time to overseed!

FALL 026

Keeve is heavily wrapped up in Myth Busters, hence the Busted pumpkin.  Whatever.  As long as I don’t have to pick dried pumpkin off patio furniture I’m good with it.  Are those little slimy pieces of pumpkin on that chair???  Please stay tuned for Harvest Festival photos. 

Long live All Saints Day!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Fall is Here – Part 4”

  1. Gramps and Gram Says:

    Looks like Keeve is one busy young man. Did he actually carve out all the letters that are marked in ink? Looks like he actually started on the first letter but there are problems with the letter B. Finished picture?

    • rixgal Says:

      Yes, he did cut the letters. All but the S. I did that one for him. It turned out great… but I think it’s all caved in now. I’ll have a look in the morning, but I think it’s too late for ‘nice’ photos.

  2. Gramps and Gram Says:

    Is Keeve the one who carved a grapefruit and through the pieces on the neighbors roof?

  3. rixgal Says:

    Nope, that was Austin. And it was about 35 grapefruits all cut in half and thrown on the neighbor’s roof. Good times.

    And it was indeed too late for a pumpkin photo. It was broken to bits and in the trash already.

  4. Gramps and Gram Says:

    Oh my! I thought I was better at English than what shows in the above statement. Through instead of threw.

Leave a Reply

