We are Number ZERO!!!!

YES!  Long awaited news from our adoption agency this morning!  We topped the waitlist and our file is now being sent to the region in Colombia where Zaza is waiting for us!  Whooooo HOooooooo!  We should have a referral in 30-60 days!  With pictures… and her real name… and pictures… and sizes… and medical info… and pictures!  I’m thrilled! (to say the absolute least!)  This means we will travel in late Oct. or more likely November!  She’ll be home for Christmas!!!  Another stocking hung by the fire with care.  Another Precious Moments Christmas ornament to buy and hang on the tree!  Another little angel home for Christmas!  Another place setting at the dinner table… little size 4 panties in the wash!  Oh, I can’t believe we are so close now!  Finally, I can buy ruffles and bows again! 

I know it’s a little wierd, but my secret hope is that she will still have all her baby teeth… even at five years old.  We have missed out on so much so far, but I trust the Lord will restore what has been taken and bless all our years ahead.  At least in my heart I know that we have prayed faithfully for Zaza for the last four years.

With this great joyous news came fear and trembling too.  Oh,… my….. word!  This November it will be four long years that we have awaited Zaza’s homecoming.  But now that it is actually here, it is a little frightening!  So much to do!  So much to do!  My mind will have a hard time focussing on anything else now for the next four months!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “We are Number ZERO!!!!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    So very excited for you. I know the feeling of inexplainable emotions! Just be prepared, because they get even more intense :) Sitting here in the hotel room listening to my, now middle child, Seth playing with his little sister :) God is wonderful & His timing is impecable! Home for Christmas….can’t wait to hear all about your referral call. If she is in the Cali area, I will definetly have travel advice for you. If in Medellin, I know a few people that have been there. I’ll be checking out Bogota in a couple of weeks. Get ready, because the time will be flying by now! God Bless.

  2. karen Says:

    What exciting news! Who knew zero was such a wonderful number? Praying it’s more like 30 days so that you can make it there and back before Christmas.

  3. tanya Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Can’t wait to see a picture!

Leave a Reply

