Pregnancy Realization

Today was day #60….. the last day of the window of time when we were supposed to get our referral call for our adoption of our little princess from Colombia.  Did we get a call?  No.  Did we get any indication of any adoption news?  No.  Disappointing?  Yes.

Then I started recollecting the situations surrounding all of my other pregnancies.  Yes, this is a pregnancy of the heart, not the womb, but it is ever so real and genuine…. bringing forth a child to our home… forever.  Both of my first two children were,….. um, ……tardy in their arrivals.  I was induced with each of them on the TENTH day after the due date.  Yes, ten days late.  They weren’t even trying to come out yet.  At all.  Kid #3 was only five days later than the due date, but also induced, so we don’t actually know how long he would have stayed inside either.

So this child is proving to be a true Crosby….. tardy, but worth waiting for.  I must admit though, that 3 years 10 months and 4 days is EVER so much longer than we had originally thought or planned on.  If patience is a virtue, I’m a virtuous woman.

Yes, I called our case worker several times today hoping for a thread of information.  I did leave a message, and I’ll begin my calls again tomorrow morning.  They do find out families have been matched with a child two weeks prior to the referral call….. so they should know SOMETHING!

I’ll keep you posted.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

