Why, oh why?

I am going to write a whiny blog today.  I don’t think I ever have profusely whined and complained on here.  But through my squinted eyes, as I look at the screen… the monitor light is hurting my head.  What’s up with that?  I felt perfectly fine this morning.  I taught History of the World to three high schoolers from 9 to noon.  I ate a healthy lunch and jumped in the car to take Larisa to piano lessons.  Immediately, I put on my sunglasses, as it is sunny Arizona with clear skies, albeit only 58* today.  Brrrr.  About four miles up the road I got hit between the eyes with a sinus/weirdo headache.  Why does it hurt behind my eyes?  Why as soon as I’m outside?  Am I allergic to the sun?  Almost nothing is in bloom right now in Phoenix.   I took sinus medicine ten minutes after it hit.  About an hour later I went to bed and slept for 1.5 hours. I’m ready to take more sinus medicine and it hasn’t been long enough between doses.  Where is my husband to rub my templesand apply cool rags to my head????  At a Coyotes hockey game, of course.  At this point, I’d lie face down on the Coyote’s ice for some pressure relief.  Keeve is the only one home…. I’ll see if I can bribe him into rubbing my temples.  This should prove interesting.

sinus-dog1

That’s what I need!  A dog to lie on my face.  Where’s Trixie??? 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Why, oh why?”

  1. LaVonna Says:

    Oooooo, sounds like when I get a migraine. did you see spots like ones when you have a flash go off in your face? I do hope you feel better. You too sweet to have a painful headache that keeps you down.

  2. morethananelectrician Says:

    I normally find a way to see these things coming and thwart them…but I’ve avoided any major sinus issues.

    Good luck on your recovery.

  3. Jennie C. Says:

    A few years back, I was desperate and bought a bottle of homeopathic stuff for my sinuses. Recently, I used it again and I felt like there was some relief. I don’t even really believe in homeopathy, but when you’re desperate…

    If you want me to find the name of the stuff I used, let me know.

  4. Jill Says:

    Oh! Another visual – Trixie curled up on your face. But this visual is funny, not scary. Well, it would be scary for you – the one with a dog on her face. Oh — and her really long sharp claws. Don’t recommend it, Linda.
    One thing I would recommend is some good sun glasses. Knowing you, you buy the “pretty” ones. You may need to invest in the costlier blue-ray or some other that block the sun better. Just a suggestion my stylish friend.

  5. rixgal Says:

    Good news, I awoke this morning feeling fine and dandy.

    Jennie, I do have some “natural” stuff that I do use. It dissolves on your tongue and actually tastes ok. But it has not been a miracle drug for me.

    Jill, do they make “good” sunglasses with bling bling? Maybe I could sell the blue car in pieces and buy some good sunglasses!

Leave a Reply

